Previous Item - Next Item

Weenie Warmer.

Okay, the Weenie Warmer...

I made this on a total whim for a friend of mine for his B-Day. He was coming in town in a few hours and it just occured to me that he HAD to have one of these...

I got the pattern here and changed it slightly to accommodate the gauge of the yarn that I had on-hand.

Also, I knitted this thing in the flat, instead of the round, because I didn't have double pointed needles with me. That took some serious tweaking, but I got it.

And I actually learned how to knit a gusset, like for mittens, in the knitting of this WW, so woo hoo!

The recipient thought that this was a fun present, which was what I was going for. I recommend this as a funny gift, and a fun knit! Took about 3 hours, and I didn't do i-cord for the tie - I just did a regular old braid.

Previous Item - Next Item

RECENTLY COMPLETED

CCK Numero Uno. - 2005-05-15
Ms. Lacy Pulli. - 2005-05-06
Weenie Warmer. - 2005-04-28
Psychedelic Squares Afghan. - 2005-04-28
Mariah. - 2005-04-27

ARCHIVES

Complete Gallery

LINKS

Back to My Blog

Diaryland ROCKS!