Previous Item - Next Item

Psychedelic Squares Afghan.

Here is a blanket that I made which is based on the free pattern called "Psychedelic Squares Afghan."

I used LB Cotton-Ease and LB Kitchen Cotton and Sugar and Cream Cotton. It's basically scraps of those.

The blanket came out really cute, even though most of the people who saw me making it were a little iffy about the large mixture of random colors.

Here's another view:

It's about 4'x4' which is a great size for a throw; I can wrap up in it and everything.

As far as how I changed the pattern, I added the thicker-striped squares to the mix, making the pattern with the two types of squares combined, as shown in the photos.

I loved, loved, loved knitting this, and I already have another one in mind that I'm going to make with the endless supply of Wool-Ease that I have acquired over time.

This is a total Stash Buster!!

Previous Item - Next Item

RECENTLY COMPLETED

CCK Numero Uno. - 2005-05-15
Ms. Lacy Pulli. - 2005-05-06
Weenie Warmer. - 2005-04-28
Psychedelic Squares Afghan. - 2005-04-28
Mariah. - 2005-04-27

ARCHIVES

Complete Gallery

LINKS

Back to My Blog

Diaryland ROCKS!