Previous Item - Next Item

Bad Bad Penny

A horrible rendition of Bad Penny, this was knit with an equally horrible combination of bright green LB Cotton-Ease and tan LB MicroSpun. (I actually thought that the trimming would tone down the bright green. Heh.}

I held one strand of each yarn for the body and two strands of Microspun for the trim.

Here is a close-up of the border. I moved the lace to the body instead of putting it in the ribbing as the pattern suggests.

Also, I believe I couldn't figure out the lace from the pattern (I was relatively new to knitting), so I lifted another similar lace pattern from the net and fit it to my stitch count.

This is thick and horrid. When I put it on it looks like someone puked on me. Wow.

Previous Item - Next Item

RECENTLY COMPLETED

CCK Numero Uno. - 2005-05-15
Ms. Lacy Pulli. - 2005-05-06
Weenie Warmer. - 2005-04-28
Psychedelic Squares Afghan. - 2005-04-28
Mariah. - 2005-04-27

ARCHIVES

Complete Gallery

LINKS

Back to My Blog

Diaryland ROCKS!