Previous Item - Next Item

Stevie Ray Shell.

I made up this pattern pretty much on the fly and knit it up with LB Cotton-Ease with size US8's.

You can find the pattern here, but I know that I still have to tweak the crap out of it. For example, I found that 2" is not enough to sew for the shoulders. More like 5" is a good amount. Could have used shoulder shaping too.

Anyway, here is a closeup of the collar:

And the short rows:

I like this top, but I don't think that I like a rolled hem so much, because the few times that I've tried it, I've changed it. I might pick up and knit ribbing down, or something to that effect.

Previous Item - Next Item

RECENTLY COMPLETED

CCK Numero Uno. - 2005-05-15
Ms. Lacy Pulli. - 2005-05-06
Weenie Warmer. - 2005-04-28
Psychedelic Squares Afghan. - 2005-04-28
Mariah. - 2005-04-27

ARCHIVES

Complete Gallery

LINKS

Back to My Blog

Diaryland ROCKS!