Previous Item - Next Item

Tres ChicKami.

Oops, I've ChicKami'ed Again.

And this time it's fair isle! I used the fair isle border from the "Butterfly" pattern in Rowan #33.

This was the first time that I used the waist-shaping in the pattern and actually liked it! I said to myself, okay, it works for so many people... I can do it too!

So all I did to make it work was:

1) Make sure I knit it small enough to minimize SSA(f)B syndrome.
2) Elongate the decrease rounds for the waist by decreasing every 6 rounds instead of 4.

It worked!

A few close-ups:

The inside looks nice, no?

Previous Item - Next Item

RECENTLY COMPLETED

CCK Numero Uno. - 2005-05-15
Ms. Lacy Pulli. - 2005-05-06
Weenie Warmer. - 2005-04-28
Psychedelic Squares Afghan. - 2005-04-28
Mariah. - 2005-04-27

ARCHIVES

Complete Gallery

LINKS

Back to My Blog

Diaryland ROCKS!