Previous Item - Next Item

Yucky Jacket.

This next atrosity is a jacket from Hot Knits that I knit up from two strands held together of LB MicroSpun.

Folks, MS is light, but 2 held together is HOT HOT HOT. Talk about HOT Knits! Not to mention HEAVY!

So, while sometimes Hot and Heavy is an alluring combination, in this case, they have gotten together to create something nobody should have to look at.

But I took a picture. Just one. I didn't want to risk damaging the camera in any way.

See, man?

Okay, where to begin?

1) I realized that this thing was a total no-go and didn't even have the ganas* to make pocket #2.

2) That lighter part in the middle? Yeah. I ironed acrylic. Through fabric, yes, but it didn't matter apparently. Remember I made this when I first started knitting. This is an object that I forgot to put earlier in the gallery.

3) Did I mention that this jacket is infinitely hot and mercilessly heavy? Well it is.

So, to conclude: I ain't wearin' it. Ever.

*This is a Spanish term, and I can't really think of an English way to put this. Let me ponder it a little more.

...didn't even have the desire to...

...didn't even feel like...

Close enough.

Previous Item - Next Item

RECENTLY COMPLETED

CCK Numero Uno. - 2005-05-15
Ms. Lacy Pulli. - 2005-05-06
Weenie Warmer. - 2005-04-28
Psychedelic Squares Afghan. - 2005-04-28
Mariah. - 2005-04-27

ARCHIVES

Complete Gallery

LINKS

Back to My Blog

Diaryland ROCKS!